The NBASRA Coach Recognition Award is given to outstanding Aboriginal coaches in recognition of their outstanding contribution to their community, school or team. The following individuals will be receiving the NBASRA Coach Recognition Award on November 27th at the Chief Harold Sappier School in St. Mary’s First Nation:

Simon Nevin, Daniel Caplin and David Copage for coaching the 2010 NB boys provincial hockey team that attended the National Aboriginal Hockey Championships in Ottawa, Ontario. 

Gabriel Atwin for coaching the Kingsclear First Nation’s ball hockey and softball teams at the 2010 NB Indian Summer Games. 

Jason Peters for his many years of contributions to basketball at Simonds High School, Bayside Middle School and with Team New Brunswick at the provincial level. 

Jennifer Caplin for her coaching efforts with the Eel River Bar ladies fast pitch team which won gold at the 2010 NB Indian Summer Games. 

Kelcy Kuhn for coaching the Woodstock High School girls volleyball team in the NBIAA’s Western Conference. 

Kelvin Simonson for coaching the Eel Ground First Nation ball hockey and softball programs at the community level. 

Luckie Milliea for coaching the two time Provincial Champion squirt fastpitch team from Elsipogtog. 

Patrick Bernard for coaching hockey within the Oromocto Minor Hockey Association.

Rachel McKinley with helping coaching archery on the St. Mary’s First Nation and becoming NB’s newest Aboriginal Coaching Manual Learning Facilitator. 

Robert Sylliboy for helping coach archery, baseball and ball hockey at the community level in Esgenoôpetitj. 

Sheldon Currie for coaching ball hockey and helping with multi medal winning track and field within the St. Mary’s First Nation and at the 2010 NB Indian Summer Games. 

Tyler Gideon for coaching the 2010 Basketball New Brunswick boys U15 Development team and Dalhousie Regional High School.